25 Pauses in Mid Thought: Writer Interventions

Conversations  |  Festival Highlights, General  |  Cross-genre  |  English  |  30 min

4 - 20 Nov, Various timings
Free
favourite favourite Add To Favourites
Event has ended

About

As you wander out of introspective panel conversations and thought-provoking hallway banter, hold that thought for a moment and join us within the space of If We Paused in Mid Thought... a participatory audiovisual installation projecting the unimagined future. Take a breather and switch gears in these short interactive pop-up conversation sessions with 25 different writers over three weeks. You may encounter a workshop, a meditation, or an unexpected adventure. Within each of these pauses, discover what might collectively emerge in this space of possibilities.


This programme is made possible with the support of the High Commission of Canada.


*Due to unforeseen circumstances, the session with Vinita Ramani on 6 November 5pm will be cancelled.

**The session with Gong Wan Hui will be conducted in Mandarin.

Schedule

Swipe to scroll >
Date
11am - 1130am
3pm - 3.30pm
4pm - 4.30pm
5pm - 5.30pm
6pm - 6.30pm
7pm - 7.30pm
8pm - 8.30pm
1ST WEEKEND
4 Nov, Fri
Latekid of fwrdmtn*
5 Nov, Sat
nor
Yong Shu Hoong
DJ Set
Jessica Bellamy
DJ Set
Eric Tinsay Valles
6 Nov, Sun
Huda Fadlelmawla
Suriya Rethnna
DJ Set
Vinita Ramani [Cancelled]
DJ Set
2ND WEEKEND
10 Nov, Thu
DJ Set
11 Nov, Fri
Cheyenne Alexandria Phillips
12 Nov, Sat
Wayne Rée
Stephanie Dogfoot
DJ Set
Andeasyand
Ann Ang
O Thiam Chin
13 Nov, Sun
Muna Gurung
Lauren Ho
DJ Set
Theophilus Kwek
Djohan A Rahman
3RD WEEKEND
17 Nov, Thu
DJ Set
18 Nov, Fri
DJ Set
19 Nov, Sat
Melissa Keil
Gong Wan Hui
DJ Set
David Wong Hsien Ming
Christine Chia
Josephine Chia
20 Nov, Sun
Miguel Syjuco
Kamal Al-Solaylee
DJ Set

Writers / Presenters

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
close